## **Blakeney Neighbourhood Housing Society Ltd**

## **Election of Committee of Management 2023**

In accordance with Rule 36(a) those who have served the longest since last being elected shall retire at the AGM. This year this will be only Madeleine Collett as the other longest-serving committee member has already retired. The retiring members are eligible for re-election without nomination.

In accordance with Rule 38(b) members co-opted onto the committee shall retire at the following AGM. This year we have not co-opted any new members.

The other members of the Committee who will continue in office are John Seymour, Martin Tyler, Linda Cripps, Richard Kelham, Elizabeth Brett, Louise Donohoe, Dawn Slegg and Steven Hall.

Any member of the Society may nominate any other member as a candidate for the Committee.

## Nominations shall:

- be in writing
- state the full name and address of the member nominated
- be signed by the member making the nomination
- contain a signed statement by the member nominated of their willingness to be elected
- be sent or delivered to the Secretary, Mrs Madeleine Collett,
  Hornbeam Cottage, New Road, Blakeney NR25 7NZ, not
  later than three days before the date of the AGM (ie: on or
  before Monday 13<sup>th</sup> June 2022) or emailed to:
  secretary.bnhs@gmail.com by the same date